Skip navigation

If you live in one of the 23 constituencies that voted leave but have a Conservative MP who is supporting remain, here is how to get rid of them!

If you live in one of these constituencies, then you have:

1) A Conservative MP who rejects the result of the Brexit referendum.

2) A Conservative MP who is reneging on the manifesto that they were elected on.

3) A Conservative MP who was selected by the local Conservative Association to be the Conservative candidate.

Many people vote for a ‘party’ based on what they hear at the national level, and on the parties national manifesto. These voters trust the local association to put forward a candidate that will deliver on these national issues (as well as relevant local issues).

Your local Conservative association have complete failed in this task, they have broken the trust of every voter in the constituency by delivering an MP who opposes the national will, opposes the constituencies will and opposes the will of the Conservative party.

The local association cannot evade the responsibility they have for having tricked voters into electing a candidate who now rejects what they claimed to stand for at the time of election and now only stands for their own selfish interest.

The local association must be left in no doubt that you hold them responsible for tricking you in this way, and that the very least they must do is show that they accept responsibility for their mistake by deselecting the MP as their candidate in the next and in all future elections.

It would be a foolish person who trusted the associations selection of candidate in future, and a very, very foolish person to do so if they do not respond to this request to deselect the sitting MP as soon as the party rules allow.

Conservative MP’s in Leave Constituencies who are supporting Remain.

Association Address

Victoria Prentis
North Oxfordshire Conservative Association, Orchard House, Hopcraft Lane, Deddington OX15 0TD

Arundel and South Downs
Nick Herbert
Arundel & South Downs Conservative Association, 38 High St, Steyning BN44 3YE

Andrew Tyrie
Chichester Conservative Association, St Johns House, St Johns Street, Chichester PO19 1UU

David Lidington
Aylesbury Conservative Association, 100 Walton St, Aylesbury HP21 7QP

Tonbridge and Malling
Tom Tugendhat
Tonbridge, Edenbridge & Malling Conservative, 9 Commercial Rd, Paddock Wood, Tonbridge TN12 6EN

Reading West
Alok Sharma
Conservative Association, 16C Upton Rd, Reading RG30 4BJ

Meon Valley
George Hollingbery
Meon Valley Conservative Association, Alresford SO24 0QT

Phillip Lee
Bracknell Conservative Association, 10, Milbanke Court, Milbanke Way, Bracknell RG12 1RP

Maria Miller
North East Hampshire Conservative Association, The Mt, Bounty Rd, Basingstoke RG21 3DD

Michael Fallon
Sevenoaks Conservative Association, Watermill House, Chevening Rd, Chipstead, Sevenoaks TN13 2RY

East Surrey
Sam Gyimah
East Surrey Conservative Association, 83 Bell St, Reigate RH2 7AN

Maidstone and The Weald
Helen Grant
Maidstone and The Weald Conservative Association, 3 Albion Place, Maidstone, ME14 5DY

Worthing West
Peter Bottomley
West Worthing Conservative Association, 21 Tarring Rd, Worthing BN11 4HP

Hastings and Rye
Amber Rudd
Hastings & Rye Conservative Association, Swallow House, Theaklen Dr, St Leonards, Hastings, Saint Leonards-on-sea TN38 9AZ

Bexhill and Battle
Huw Merriman
Bexhill & Battle Conservative Association, 6A Amherst Rd, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1QJ

Faversham and Mid Kent
Helen Whately
Faversham & Mid Kent Conservative Association, 8 Faversham Road, Lenham, Maidstone, ME17 2PN

Damian Green
Conservative Association, Address, Hardy House, The Street, Ashford TN26 3AG

Folkestone and Hythe
Damian Collins
Folkestone and Hythe Conservative Association, 4 Westcliff Gardens, Folkestone, Kent CT20 1BR

Caroline Dinenage
Gosport Conservative Association, 167 Stoke Rd, Gosport PO12 1SE

Alan Mak
Havant Conservative Association, 19 South St, Havant PO9 1BU

Charlie Elphicke
Dover & Deal Conservative Association, 54 The Strand, Walmer, Deal CT14 7DP

Rochester and Strood
Kelly Tolhurst
Rochester and Strood Conservatives, 19 Wemmick Cl, Rochester ME1 2DL

Bognor Regis and Littlehampton
Nick Gibb
Bognor Regis & Littlehampton Conservative Association, 2 Flansham Ln, Bognor Regis PO22 8NJ

And you may also like to distribute copies of this linked article to Conservative party members in the constituency…

One MP is already facing deselection!

One Comment

    • Gillian rumaner
    • Posted 18th January 2019 at 6:50 am
    • Permalink

    I voted to leave the eu without a deal and believe you should respect my vote and if you cannot do this you should resign and give the job to someone who can do this for myself and my country

Comments are closed.